The Budget Travel Chronicles Abroad

Thanks to all the seat sale promos, Airbnb, Klook and the vast ocean of useful (and useless haha) information in the interwebs, travelling to another country no longer requires us to have deep pockets.

In true Darlene fashion, let me share with you all my adventures and misadventures along with a few tricks I’ve learned along the way. This is in no way a humble brag but my way of saying your salary grade shouldn’t be a hindrance for you to expand your horizons.

The world is a vast culture and art museum – you wouldn’t want to miss out!

As I did with my Philippine version of this list, this will be my Masterlist of budget travels abroad that I will be updating with blog post links. Read up and let’s relive all the fun.

(Note: I will link up the articles as I go …writing and editing for now)

  • Culture and Nature on the first day in Singapore
  • Museums Made Fun
  • Screaming it out in Universal Studios Singapore
  • The best Hawker Food and Pasalubong Shopping
  • Hanbok & Palaces – Experiencing the South Korean Culture
  • Nami Island & the Garden of Morning Calm – SoKor’s Natural Beauty
  • Everland – the Best Theme Park Extreme Ride Experience of my Life
  • Blowing your Won – Shopping in Myeongdong & Namdaemun
  • Walking Zombies in Hongkong
  • The Happiest Place on Earth – HK Disneyland
  • Getting Lost the BEST way possible – Tai O Fishing Village
  • Day trip to the Las Vegas of Asia – Macau
  • Hair-Raising Fun in Oceanpark HK
  • Bangkok – Touring the Temples along Chao Phraya River
  • Shopping in Chatuchak Weekend Market
  • Ayutthaya Temple Run
  • Chiang Rai – Temples and Food trip
  • Elephant Valley Chiang Rai
  • Autumn Stroll in Ewha University, Namdaemun and Myeongdong
  • Nami Island on a Cold, Rainy Fall
  • Gwangjang Market Finds
  • Where to Buy K-pop Merchandise in Myeongdong
  • Hanboknam – Traditional Korean Clothes on a Freezing Day
  • Lotte World
  • COEX Library and SMTown in Gangnam
  • Why Experiencing Autumn in Seoul is a Good Decision

Leave a comment